top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria Paz Martinez

Color Me Piano

Updated: Sep 29, 2022

I worked with my partner Sophie to create this colorful piano. I came up with the concept of creating the piano that is interactive through the colorful keys and she helped me create the dimensions. We calculated the right sizing. We first created a If... else if... statement so that the each key would change color if hovered over. We decided to make each key a different color. We ran into an issue that when the white keys weren't being pressed, the key's outline wouldn't be showing anymore, so we figured out that in order for the keys to show up without being hovered over, we had to re-paste the rectangles on top of the if... else if... statements.


42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Color Me Piano (UPDATE)

My initial design was a piano that the keys changed color when hovered over them. I wanted to make the code more neat and concise so I decided to make a for loop () for the series of keys as well as a

bottom of page