top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria Paz Martinez

Bronzed Mangoes

When we first got this assignment, I wanted to create a pattern with ellipses as they are my favorite shape. I looked into some inspiration online. I really liked the idea of creating a pattern that almost made the ellipses fade out by making them smaller and smaller every time.

I also wanted to play around with color to further emphasis the shapes. I decided to allow the program to create a randomized set of colors in the loop. I ended up creating a pattern unintentionally. When I created this pattern, I realized that it was getting smaller until it began to increase in size again. Here's the final result:








9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Color Me Piano (UPDATE)

My initial design was a piano that the keys changed color when hovered over them. I wanted to make the code more neat and concise so I decided to make a for loop () for the series of keys as well as a

Color Me Piano

I worked with my partner Sophie to create this colorful piano. I came up with the concept of creating the piano that is interactive through the colorful keys and she helped me create the dimensions. W

bottom of page